YDF Inaugurates New Exco Members, Sets Fresh Agenda

YDF Inaugurates New Exco Members, Sets Fresh Agenda
YDF new Exco

Nigeria - A non-political socio-cultural organization, Yewaland Development Forum, YDF, last Saturday in Lagos inaugurated and sworn into office its new National Executive Council members. 
The ceremony was presided over by the YDF Board of Trustees Chairman, Prof. Rahman Bello, former Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos and another Board Member, Elder T .O.I Akinola while Pastor Obafemi Akinola represented the Yewa People Development Council, YPDC. 
In his keynote address, Prof. Rahman Bello informed members in attendance about the epochal transformation, landmark achievements and contributions of the organization from inception as Yewa Union, Lagos to the socio-economic development of Yewaland. 
He therefore charged the incoming executive members to expand the membership base and work assiduously to enliven the legacies of the founding fathers of the association. 
In the inaugural lecture titled, “Accountability, Commitment &Responsibility”, the guest lecturer, Dr. Morakinyo Oloyede, admonished members of the organization, particularly the newly elected national executive members to, in the spirit of accountability, commitment and responsibility embark on an aggressive membership drive and creative pathways to ensuring the fulfillment of the objectives of the organization. 
In his acceptance speech, the newly elected President of the Forum, Ogbeni Wasiu Fagbohun, on behalf of the new Exco, reiterated his commitment to providing the required leadership and sacrifice to lead the team towards achieving the Forum’s fundamental aims and objectives. 
The President concluded by asserting that, “By the special grace of God Almighty and with the support of all members and prayers of our elders, we shall build on the foundation already laid and build an enduring legacy for our successors”.
Some of the newly inaugurated Exco members who took their oath of office included: Ogbeni Wasiu Niyi Fagbohun, President, Mr. Sola Ibirinde, Vice-President 1, Mr. Semiu Fatoogun, General Secretary, Engr. Dada Ahmed, Assistant Secretary and Mr. Olajide Yisa Amusan, Publicity Secretary.
In the meantime, the leadership of YDF is encouraging all eligible voters in Yewaland to freely express their voting rights without any form of discrimination or intimidation during the general elections.
The voters were enjoined to cast their votes for candidates that would promote the rapid development of Yewaland.